Welcome to ICT-HPCC18

ICT-HPCC is an annual international conference supported by the Virtual Laboratory for Computational Chemistry (VLCC) and the Center of Scientific Computing Applications & Research, Chinese Academy of Sciences. It covers topics from the advancement in theoretical chemistry to the development of related high performance computing software. The conference aims to bring together top theoretical chemists from all over the world and a large group of researchers from China to enable interactive exchange of the most recent advances in the field.

This year’s conference is chaired by Prof. Hans Lischka from Tianjin University. We welcome discussions on topics in theoretical and computational chemistry in general, while special attention will be given to the following topics:

  • Quantum chemical software development
  • Computational simulations in Material Science and Supramolecular Structures
  • Computational simulations of Excited State and Reaction Dynamics

ATTENTION Registered Participants:Please login and edit your profile to submit the abstract of your presentation and choose your desired hotel room type and check-in/check-out dates. A Microsoft Word document is preferred for the abstract. Download a template here.

Invited speakers

Meet our most valued speakes

Xin Xu

Department of Chemistry, Fudan Univeristy, China

    Jing Ma

    School of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, Nanjing University, China

      Marco Garavelli

      Department of Industrial Chemistry "Toso Montanari", University of Bologna, Italy

        Marco Antonio Chaer Nascimento

        Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

          Alfredo Mayall Simas

          Federal University of Pernambuco, Recife, Brazil

            Markus Oppel

            Institute of Theoretical Chemistry, University of Vienna, Austria

              William L. Hase

              Department of Chemistry, Texas Tech University, USA

                Haibo Ma

                School of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, Nanjing University, China

                  Hongxia Guo

                  Professor, Institute of Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

                    Zhenggang Lan

                    Qingdao Institute of Bioenergy and Bioprocess Technology, CAS, China

                      Elfi Kraka

                      Department of Chemistry, Southern Methodist University, Dallas, TX, USA

                        Peter R. Taylor

                        Department of Chemistry, Aarhus University, Denmark; School of Pharmaceutical Science and Technology, Tianjin University, China

                          Bingbing Suo

                          School of Physics, Northwest University, China

                            John Zenghui Zhang

                            College of Physics and Material Science, East China Normal University, China

                              Petr Slavicek

                              University of Chemistry and Technology Prague, Czech Republic

                                Jinlong Yang

                                University of Science and Technology of China, China

                                  Dana Nachtigallova

                                  Institute of Organic Chemistry and Biochemistry, Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic, Czech Republic

                                    Youyong Li

                                    Institute of Functional Nano & Soft Materials, Soochow University, China

                                      Francisco B. C. Machado

                                      Department of Chemistry, Aeronautics Institute of Technology

                                        Sylvio Canuto

                                        Institute of Physics, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil

                                          Zhigang Sun

                                          Dalian Institute of Chemical Physics, CAS, China

                                            Vudhichai Parasuk

                                            Chulalongkorn University, Bangkok, Thailand

                                              Ke-li Han

                                              Dalian Institute of Chemical Physics, CAS, China


                                                Event registration
                                                Cirrus Room (瑞云厅)
                                                Wyndsong Western Restaurant (风之细语西餐厅)

                                                The event is starting in
















                                                Fees and Payment

                                                Make the payment by Sep. 19 to lock the Early Bird rates while they are available

                                                • ¥1500 for EarlyBird
                                                • ¥1200 for EarlyBird
                                                • ¥2200 for EarlyBird


                                                Group rates are available for conference participants. To make a reservation through the conference, please register and login to choose your desired hotel room type on your profile page.


                                                Academic Committee

                                                Keli Han (Dalian Institute of Chemical Physics, CAS)

                                                Jun Li (Tsinghua University)

                                                Xiangyuan Li (Sichuan University)

                                                Wenjian Liu (Peking University)

                                                Zhigang Shuai (Tsinghua University)

                                                Jinlong Yang (University of Science and Technology of China)

                                                Organizing Committee


                                                Xuebin Chi (Computer Network Information Center, CAS)

                                                Wenping Hu (Tianjin University)

                                                Xiaoquan Lu (Tianjin University)

                                                Secretary General

                                                Zhong Jin (Computer Network Information Center, CAS)

                                                Guangjiu Zhao (Tianjin University)